Skip to main navigation | Skip to content

Current Location

Main Content

The first 20 Scottish Footballing legends were inducted to the Scottish Football Hall Of Fame at a glittering ceremony on 7th November 2004. The Hall Of Fame is a permanent feature in the Scottish Football Museum and will honour the truly great players, managers and offi cials who have reached the pinnacle of their profession and have made a signifi cant contribution to Scotland’s football reputation through their skill, spirit and determination.

The Hall of Fame has quickly established itself as a ’must see’ for every true football fan and everyone involved in this great game.

Inducted this year:

  • Willie Woodburn
  • Jim Baxter
  • Sir Alex Ferguson
  • Graeme Souness
  • John Greig
  • Jock Stein
  • Bill Shankly
  • Billy McNeill
  • Jimmy McGrory
  • Danny McGrain
  • Bobby Murdoch
  • Jimmy Johnstone
  • Sir Matt Busby
  • Billy Bremner
  • Dave Mackay
  • Kenny Dalglish
  • Denis Law
  • Gordon Smith
  • Willie Miller
  • Hughie Gallacher

Kenny Dalgleish

The Hampden Experience