Skip to main navigation | Skip to content

Current Location

Main Content

The annual Hall of Fame Dinner this year was a magnificent night and the Scottish football stars were out in force. It was a truly memorable and entertaining evening for all who attended.

Another 11 inductees joined the Hall of Fame. The criteria now allow Non-Scots who have made a significant contribution to Scottish football to be inducted. The first Non-Scots who were inducted were the International superstars of Scottish football, Brian Laudrup and Henrik Larsson.

  • Davie Cooper (1956 – 1995) Position: Winger.
    Clubs: Clydebank, Rangers, Motherwell.
  • Henrik Larsson (1971 - ) Position: Striker.
    Clubs: Celtic.
  • Brian Laudrup 1969 - ) Position: Midfielder.
    Clubs: Rangers.
  • Willie Ormond (1927 – 1984) Position: Winger.
    Clubs: Stenhousemuir, Hibernian, Falkirk.
  • Willie Henderson (1944 - ) Position: Winger.
    Clubs: Rangers, Sheffield Wednesday, Hong Kong Rangers, Airdrieonians.
  • Tommy Gemmell (1943 - ) Position: Full back.
    Clubs: Celtic, Nottingham Forest, Dundee.
  • Richard Gough (1962 - ) Position: Central defender / Right back.
    Clubs: Dundee United, Tottenham Hotspur, Rangers, Kansas City Wizards, San Jose Clash, Everton.
  • John Robertson (1953 - ) Position: Winger.
    Clubs: Nottingham Forest, Derby County.
  • Tommy Walker (1915 - 1993) Position: Inside Forward.
    Clubs: Hearts, Chelsea.
  • Billy Steel (1923 - 1982) Position: Inside Forward.
    Clubs: Morton, Derby County, Dundee.
  • Sandy Jardine (1948 - ) Position: Full back.
    Clubs: Rangers, Heart of Midlothian.

Scotland badge close up

The Hampden Experience